One more chance

image

I was hoping I’d be able to see someone this week but I’m thinking that’s not going to happen.
I’m not even sure what I’d say to him, or if it would matter, but I wanted to at least try to get him “back”. I didn’t think things through the last time I saw him and wasn’t prepared for the aftermath. Although in retrospect I knew exactly what would happen since he’d outlined everything that happened when he got involved with someone. I guess I thought he wouldn’t be that way with me. I was wrong.
I try not to regret things, but I started to wonder if what we did was wrong. I missed him, I miss him still. Not to say we really had anything but it was comforting to know that I had him there. The flirtatious nature of our friendship was sometimes all I needed, and it was over.
I wish I could go back, not to take it back, but to make sure it was all just right. Had I known that all I had was one night I would have done things differently…
image

Thoughts?

