No Pants for this farm girl.

Three Prompts:  Your favorite “weird/funny single behavior” – Anything you do that is uniquely YOU and that living alone allows you to do. Google the meaning of your name and talk about how it fits or doesn’t fit you. Your worst/funniest/most embarrassing date

Well I should start by saying that I’ve thought about this particular prompt a bit and I don’t think there is anything that I do as a single person that I don’t do as someone who’s taken. Considering I don’t live alone…. although I do often joke about having “no pants” parties. If I did live on my own I’d probably be one of those girls.  I’d like to say that the first thing I whip off when I walk in the door is my bra, but these babies need the support so that’s not happening. It’s not easy being busty, that’s for sure but I deal with it. In the mean time the no pants party will be on the top of my list. I’m not saying that I’ll strip down to my skivvy’s but there will definitely be some level of nudity.

Aside from that, I’d probably be the type to talk to my cats, wait… I already do that. My cats and I have a very special bond, obviously. Except when the youngest gets feisty, and then I want nothing to do with him because he can be vicious with his claws. There have been a few times where his nails cut through my jeans. Ouch.

From time to time I look up the meaning of my name and I’ve never really been able to find JUST my name, instead it’s always been a shortened version of something else. Apparently MY name wasn’t considered a real name until the 70’s. When I originally looked up the meaning I always found the same thing; Farm Girl. But apparently now there are more meanings to it, mostly I’m royal bitches!! My favorite definitions are the ones found on Urban Dictionary, mainly; 

gina

Regarding dates… Well I haven’t actually been on that many dates. Which I guess is weird considering I’ve never really been single, but I guess I haven’t been on dates in the literal sense. This part was hard… my first year of college I had a guy ask me to hang out and when he showed up to my dorm room he presented me with a bottle of gin. I don’t even think it was a good bottle (I’m not much of a gin drinker) or even that big, it was just a plastic pint bottle. Everything else has been decent, nothing terribly embarrassing or worth writing home about!? Hm, on the flip side I had someone pick me up with half a dozen purple flowers sprinkled in glitter. I’m pretty sure he regretted that decision afterwards when there was glitter in his car for over a week. And yes, I can attest to this fact as we ended up going out a couple of times before he disappeared on me.

And there you have it… consider me your pantless farm girl (at heart) who’s excited for me to live on my own?! MEEE!!! Until then;

1101789461443802301013

Thoughts?

