Heartless Whore Nights

Prompt #4: Describe a moment or a day when being single was really awesome.

Let’s be honest, one of the greatest things about being single is that you don’t have to “answer” to anyone. You can do what you want, when you want and not worry about someone getting upset when you get home at night.

Camera 360

Ladies being ladies.

 A couple of years ago my girlfriends and I were accused of being “heartless whores”,  apparently the fact that we liked to go into the city on the weekends and dance at the  bars/clubs made one girl in particular upset. There were a couple of factors into her  conclusion but the fact was, we were a group of young and single girls. We didn’t have  any serious attachments so we were able to do this pretty frequently and, despite what  one person thought (and told others) we weren’t going around hooking up with every  Tom, Dick or Harry. Other than the fact that we liked to go out and have a good time  there wasn’t anything malicious or dirty about what we were doing.

 Those were actually some of the most fun times that I’ve had, I learned a lot about  myself back in those days and I continue to learn/grow. Things that have helped me  throughout the years following, things that have made this (long) period of being single  actually enjoyable. Don’t get me wrong, obviously I enjoy being in a relationship (for  reasons explained in my last post) but I’m okay where I’m at in my life. I do enjoy some  of the freedoms and perks that single life has to it.

1101789461443802301013

Thoughts?

