Not really a go getter

Asking a random, some randoms… well I clearly failed at this one, and guessing by the lack of requests maybe everyone else did as well. I tried to set these up ahead of time, but somehow didn’t find the motivation to get this one prompt taken care of properly. So, I will answer these myself and share my answers with you.

1. If you could go back in time and alter a decision you’ve made, what would it be? I would have done better in school, I didn’t really put my all into it as a sort of rebellion. Which off course hurt me more than it hurt those I was rebelling against. Granted I’ve always had a bit of a tough time academically, I wasn’t (I’m not) dumb. I just had to put a little more time and effort into what I was learning. Not only that but I’d probably be in a much better place than I am now and I see the error of that choice. With this, I would have also stuck with my gut and gotten a degree in something *I* wanted, not just to finish. By the end of my academic career it didn’t matter what the degree was so long as I got it. Not the best choice, but a choice nonetheless. I know that it’s not too late and that I could still go back, but it’s harder now, especially now. So, culinary school will have to either wait a bit longer or I’ll just have to continue to be self taught.

2 . If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be? Italy. I would travel around in Italy. I have a list of places that I want to visit all over Europe, but Italy would be my first stop. I’d like to trace my roots back and see where my dad’s family originated from. I was close once, back in 2009 I spent a couple of hours at the airport in Milan. I don’t know much about them, but I do know that the town is not far from Milan. Other than that I’d like to go back to Rome, I absolutely loved Rome. I’d also visit Tuscany, Verona and Venice… typical I know, but still, it’s Italy! I think of all the time I spent in Europe the best moments I had were in Rome.

3 . If you were 90 years old looking back at this time in your life, what would you regret, or wish you’d done differently? I’m not really sure, considering I’m currently in a transition period I’m not sure that I’ve made a decision worth regretting. Although this is slightly related to the first question, since my life is slightly lacking in stability.

4. If you could swap lives with anyone for 24 hours, who would you choose? No one in particular, maybe someone in a better position than the Inge I’m in? I try not to compare myself (or my life) to others, I find that doing so leads to disappointing results. While I’m not happy about certain decisions I’ve made, they are still choices that I made.

5 . If you had the power to change one thing about the world (circumstances, behaviors of people, etc), what would you change? People with have more empathy and compassion for others.

Grab button for SOB
Thoughts?

