Glass Hearts and Rock Hard Tears.

You just gotta take the leap, and go for it. Live life by the day, forgetting the past. The worst that can happen is a little bit of heartbreak and a lesson learned, which isn’t so terrible after all. Heartache sucks, but you’ll be stronger in the long run. So, get out there, and good luck! – The Unfortunate Status Of Broken Girl

I’d like to think that things are that easy, and maybe they are for some, lucky them if so… but not for me. At least I don’t think so, or maybe it’s that I don’t make it that easy. I try not to bring my baggage along with me, but some scars are too deep to be healed completely.

It’s funny how you think things are okay and then suddenly something random makes you realize that things probably aren’t okay and you should probably figure it out before anything real can really happen again. That’s how I feel, I’ve managed to work through most of my issues with past relationships although I am a bit more guarded (not by much obvi since I was about to give up after Mr. Tinder)… but there’s a struggle brewing. And if I don’t do something about it ASAP I’m afraid I will actually end up alone and eaten by my cats. (I see the way my smushy face looks at me, sizing me up and whatnot!) I’ve actually started writing again, so hopefully that helps, but it all takes time, right?

So here’s to time, and healing the past.

Now… if only I could start working through those daddy issues I have… not ready to confront those just yet, not even really ready to talk about it. Although I’ve thought about it. But, how personal IS personal when you write a blog.. and how much am I really willing to admit.

Thoughts?

