Where’s the edit button?

image

I have a habit of going over situations days after they’ve happened, of course because I’m female and that’s what we do.

I recently met a guy, from what I can tell he’s a nice guy. But the last few times I’ve seen him it’s never crossed my mind that, hey maybe I should give this guy my number. I mean that would be the logical thing to do so that we wouldn’t have to use our mutual friend as a messenger. Right? So… I did. The last time we hung out I wrote my name and number down on a piece of paper and I said… “Call me?” Now, it’s Tuesday, and it occurred to me that I shouldn’t have set that up as a question. This could very well be the over analyzing woman in me, but I probably should have used a period instead. I’m not asking this guy out, that isn’t where this is leading, but at the same time I don’t want to leave the next time we hang out up to chance. Ya know?

I do this all of the time, think of how I SHOULD have said something rather than how I DID something. I wish there was a way that we could edit real life moments, as they happen, obviously this can be done with verbal interactions. But it’s the things I write down and hand off that worry me the most! Ha.

KThnxBai

Thoughts?

