Look Ma, a Parade!

Chicago held it’s 44th Annual Pride parade was this past weekend, thankfully it wasn’t disgustingly hot like it has been in previous years. I’m always in awe of how many people go, for whatever reasons. And this year I was especially shocked (and slightly overjoyed) in the amount of Latinos that showed up.

I’m proud of how far we’ve come, and I know how far we still have to go. And every year, I will be there to show my support. And it’s absolutely amazing to see just how many people came out this years with 1 Million in attendance, GO CHICAGO!!

Photo Credit: ChicagoPride.com

Thoughts?

