Father’s Day

image

Today is such a bitter sweet day…

It still breaks my heart to think about all of the things that have happened in the last year or two. I’m blessed to have been given life, especially the life that I’ve been given, but it hurts to know that the one person who is supposed to be a positive figure, isn’t. Fortunately I’m also blessed to have other male figures who have shown me love and respect and who have given me an alternate view of how a dad should be.

So to those who can bring a child, that isn’t their own, into their heart and love them like kin… I thank and respect you. There should be more people like you.

I’m dedicating today to my grandpa (who I miss dearly), to my older brother, and to all of my male friends who have stepped up to the challenge of raising a human being.

KThnxBai

Thoughts?

