I am such an asshole sometimes.

Have you ever been in the heat of the moment and after the words come out of your mouth you think; “shit, I really shouldn’t have said that!”

This happened to me recently and it’s been haunting me ever since. I said something awful to someone I genuinely respect and love, and needless to say it hasn’t been easy to be around each other. There’s tension there and I don’t really know how to remove it. Saying “I’m sorry” isn’t going to make it all better, I know that, so I’m kind of stuck. The situation was brought up tonight, and there was a moment that I could have apologized, but I couldn’t bring myself to say the words.

I don’t think I’ve ever been as disrespectful to her as I was that night… and I feel completely awful about it.

How do you apologize for doing/saying something awful to someone you love and respect?

Thoughts?

