Age is a hell of a thing…

On my way home from work today I had a minor panic attack because for whatever reason it REALLY sank in that I’m 30… and I’m getting older. And soon I will be old, and alone and then I will die. (Awesome thought, yea?)

Then… while talking to a friend and doing my usual “OKC quickmatch” of the day, it hit me.. I keep looking at these guys and seeing that they’re in their early to mid thirties and immediately think “OMG NO, HE’S TOO OLD”.  I tend to rate the guys in their mid twenties more than any other age group because in MY MIND, I’m still 22.

Tsk tsk tsk…

Thoughts?

