A letter to an Ex

Cleaning out my inbox when I came across this little gem….

“So I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about a lot of things. I am going to be completely honest with you J, I don’t see any point in us being ‘friends’ here or even attempting in RL. I don’t have much (if anything) to say to you after all this time. You’ve hurt me on more than one occasion and said you wanted pretty much nothing to do with me (on more than one occasion) so why you randomly decide now is a good time to come back is beyond me. Forgive me for coming off harsh but that makes no sense to me especially considering you pretty much took my best friend, and stayed in contact (in whatever way you did) with family members.

If you want to be in their lives, fine, whatever, but you didn’t want anything with me and it took me a long time to accept that. I still have a lot of unresolved issues regarding you (and what went on between us) and it’s all something that I have been trying hard to work out. That’s not something I can do with you lurking around.

I didn’t want to delete you without explaining myself and I hope you can understand. I hope that you have a good life, and from what I’ve seen it looks like you do. Congrats with that…

Sorry.

G”

Now… if only I could bring myself to say this to a couple of other people. Although, in retrospect no one that is currently in my life (who has hurt me) has done so in quite the way that this fellow has. Upon reading this message I took a look at his fb, apparently he’s married now and has his own business. Good for him.

Thoughts?

