Forever Alone…

It’s true, I may not have the most perfect grammar, but I make the effort to compose legible messages. Considering this is the first impression I have of you, wouldn’t you think that you’d want it to be a good one? Why has it become acceptable to speak and write poorly?

Example A:

I understand the need to shorten words, I do it myself (mostly with msg, ppl, bc and srsly) but when the word is only *three* letters long does it make that much of a difference? And how am I supposed to fall head over heels with you when you can’t (or choose not to) spell correctly?! Wait, I shouldn’t say can’t, because if the person has a legitimate learning disability it’s different, but I’m not sure that’s the case with most of these guys. Who knows, I could definitely be wrong!

Example B:

I’m sorry, what exactly does that mean?! I’d also like to point out that I’m highly annoyed with people who don’t know the difference between “your” and “you’re”.

Example C:

This one was close, at least he has punctuation and complete sentences? I might be able to over look the “ya” (mostly because I have been known to say ya’ll once in a while), but WHY is there no capitalization?!

I could post more… maybe I’ll make this into a series, I’m sure I have plenty of examples coming up because any time I log into the site I get bombarded with messages. It’s not like I’m even that cute guys, come on!! (^_^)

Yup, I will be forever alone, and the more I read through my inbox on this awesome dating website the more I’m okay with that!

Thoughts?

