Sometimes I like it random, pt 2!

Think of how things were in your life a year ago and how things are now. Have things improved or gotten worse? How was last year different? Are you happier now or were you happier a year ago?

Talk about a deep question…!!!

I have to say yes and No to this question, depending on what aspect of my life exactly we’re talking about. In general I’d have to say that a year ago life was better, a LOT less stressful. Currently it’s in a low point as I lost both of my (remaining) grandparents in May, and things at work have been SO very busy. Growing up and age have caught up to me this year, and to be honest with you I’m not at all happy with how things are going thus far. I know that the only person who can change things in my life is me, and I am working my way out of this hole I find myself in. The last year has been full of ups and downs, but I’ve managed to survive and pull through and I have no doubt in my mind that I will not make it past this hump as well!!

In terms of my personal life, I’d say it’s gotten better. I’ve come to better terms with myself and have decided after a ‘long’ break it’s time to jump back into things. I’ve never really been good at dating, being the relationship jumper that I was in the past so I’m venturing off into new territory. Part of me is absolutely terrified considering how much my personality has changed over the years, and part of me is so freaking excited to move on to the next stage of life! Does that sound weird? Sometimes when I think about it to myself I think I’m nuts…

Here’s to overcoming the down points in life, and moving forward!

Thoughts?

