Despite being a part of life, I’ve never really gotten used to the idea of losing loved ones. I’ve come to terms with the idea that I will one day die, but certain people in my life just seemed immortal. Foolish, I know… considering I lost BOTH of those people in one month. On May 5th I lost my grandma, and today (May 31st) I lost my grandpa. These two people were extraordinary beings in my life, they were my second pair of parents… and I loved them both dearly.

It will be very difficult visiting family now, knowing that neither of them will be there. But I find comfort in the thought that they are together again, having only spent 26 days apart. ILY Mamá & Papá and I will never forget the valuable lessons I’ve learned in my 29 years of knowing you.

Thoughts?

