Don’t want to waste any beer…

This is what happens when you have a recipe that calls for beer you don’t really drink… so much cake can be made out of 4 cans of Guinness!!! I still have one can left… (O_o) Guess I’ll save that one for the Coworker’s birthday coming up!

This time it came out to one cake (2 layers) and 6 regular sized cupcakes. I used a slightly different recipe, but same concept.

I’ve been practicing with my star tip!! The cupcakes were actually harder to do than the little ‘rosebuds’ on the cake. (O_o)

I split the cake so that I could use the remaining ganache from the cupcakes, I used semi-sweet chocolate this time.

Thoughts?

