Silence isn’t always Golden

I’m realizing more and more that while I may be comfortable with silence most people are not (at all). That being said, I’ve become more aware of the fact that I tend to hang out with people who seem to feel very uncomfortable with my lack of talking.

I’m generally a quiet person, if I have something to say then I will go ahead and say it and rarely (at least I’d like to THINK that I do this rarely) will I just talk out of my ass- unless the situation calls for it.

If you’re around me, please don’t take it personally that I don’t talk because I am this way with everyone. Before 10 AM I’m generally in mute mode, especially after I’ve just woken up because let’s face it as much as I’d LOVE to be a morning person, I’m not. I also prefer not to talk while I’m eating or in cars, obviously there are exceptions to the “rule” because I’m not a total mute!

Just don’t be offended when I don’t say anything… please? Good, I’m glad that I got that out…

*I should also note, that it’s not you… it’s me. I’d rather have a real conversation with you than do the whole small talk thing that seems to be so popular with people lately. Forget all that, just jump into the deep isshh!!!

Thoughts?

