If I’ve learned anything from the Internet…

… It’s how to cook!

Earlier this week I had a craving for cheese cake. I’m a pretty big fan of cheese cake, one of my fondest memories of my youth is going to Mexico to visit family. While we were in el DF, my tio Fernando would visit us and he’d always come bearing a cheese cake. My grandpa was also fond of cheese cake and I recall him always having it around when we’d visit for the weekend! Needless to say, I have a fondness for cheese cake as it has some pretty happy memories for me. I’ve never made one myself though, until this past Thanksgiving, I was browsing the internet looking for random recipes (a favorite past time of mine) when I found this one….

All you need for this delicious adventure of mine, I bought enough to make a regular sized cheese cake as well as mini cheesecakes (4 dozen to be exact)!

This portion of my evening was a lot easier than the big guy, and now that I know how easy it is to make these people might be getting more ‘gifts’ this year. (^_~)

Finished project #1: Mini cheese cakes w/a graham cracker crust, topped with Sour Cream frosting and blue/raspberries.

And finished project #2!! Also with a graham cracker crust and the sour cream frosting. This project is… well, it’s kind of a project! It’s definitely more time consuming than any other cake recipe I’ve made. But in the end it’s definitely worth it!

If you’re interested in the recipe just click on the last picture… Enjoy!

Thoughts?

