One more year closer to death!

And one more day closer to my birthday, I’ll be 29 this year. Very few people believe me when I tell them that… and I’d like to say that it’s all strangers, but there are quite a few people who I am close with that don’t believe it either.

I seem to be in the “Scary Age Bracket”, at least for most. While there are things about my current life that are ‘not quite right’, I wouldn’t say I’m at an age that’s all that scary! Let’s face it, there are aspects of my life that I very much want to change and lots on the “For Someone Your Age” list that should be crossed off… but really, what’s the rush!?

I still (very much) have goals that I want to complete, I still aspire to do somethings with myself and my life, so all in all I’m still alive. (for now) I am embracing this year, and I will make this one count, not because I am going to make some big life altering changes, but because that’s just what you’re supposed to do. Make your life worth living, live for yourself and above all; enjoy it!

I’m so tired of living my life for others and doing what they think is right… to be honest, that hasn’t gotten me anywhere all that great. 29 is about me, about what I want and about what I’m willing to get it.

All that I ask of you, is that you not forget me. That you not abandon me. And above all that you support me (the way that I have always supported you) this year and the years to come…

because without support and strength, I would be nothing.

I leave you with these quotes, bc I love quotes.

“Do not regret growing older. It is a privilege denied to many.” ~Author Unknown

“A man is not old until regrets take the place of dreams.”  ~John Barrymore

“The key to successful aging is to pay as little attention to it as possible.”  ~Judith Regan

“Does age poison us, or do we poison age?”  ~Terri Guillemets

“You are only young once, but you can stay immature indefinitely.”  ~Ogden Nash

“The great thing about getting older is that you don’t lose all the other ages you’ve been.”  ~Madeleine L’Engle

Thoughts?

