I haven’t had much time to cook, but my mom came home from visiting my brother in Cali tonight so I decided to make dinner. I made balsamic glazed meatloaf with herb roasted potatoes and balsamic glazed carrots. I’ve always wanted to try glazing something in balsamic because I’ve always heard how amazing it tasted, I must say, I was not at all impressed. LOL Probably because I didn’t really know what I was doing, but I didn’t think it was that good. The meatloaf was good and the potatoes were delicious, so at least there’s that much. 

Later in the evening I made these candy corn cookies, no candy corns were used in the making of these cookies, thank goodness!! Still can’t make cookies, I made two batches, the second one came out better than the first. I have yet to conquer any other recipe, other than this amazing chocolate cookie recipe- but that’s more like a bite sized cake than a cookies. mmmm chocolate cake cookie… *drool*

Thoughts?

