Sometimes life IS like the movies…

So (kind of) funny thing happened this evening at my evening job.

You know how in some romance movies there’s always a scene where the main character sees his/her love interest and then ducks down before running away? Well that’s kind of what happened tonight. Only he’s not a love interest, but just someone I have a sort of history with. I heard someone whistling so I looked up and saw this guy I knew. I was debating whether or not I wanted to say hi when I saw his fiancee come around the corner behind him. I don’t know what got into me but I ducked down and watched them walk past. Then realized how ridiculous I probably looked so I shot up and practically ran around trying NOT to run into them….

Needless to say I received a text saying he thought he saw me.

How goofy am I for acting like that, I’m sure people were thinking “W T F” Lol

Thoughts?

